Aurel, Inc.

15 Nov

Becoming a business.  It’s funny, all those nights I spent dreaming of having my own business, It never occured to me to put it together with writing.  In my mind my writing was this great creative endeavor, holier than the drudgeries of day to day life.

A little over two years into my ambitions of writing full time and it is finally sinking in.  I’m running a business here, and it’s not gonna go out and get customers on its own.

So this weekend I broke down, stocked my office with supplies, designed a business plan, even bought a chair so I could sit at my desk like a normal person and deal with the business of writing.

Business of course includes investments of both time and money and sacrifice.  It will be a while before my new business is seeing a profit, but at least by realizing it is one, a profit will come.  Not from the tooth fairy who happens to sneak in my computer at night and like what I wrote for the day, but from real consumers, clients, partners working with the ultimate professional. (Hey, they don’t have to know, I’m still wearing my robe at 7pm) 🙂

One Response to “Aurel, Inc.”

  1. heavenandheck November 21, 2006 at 8:44 am #

    Ooo! I always wanted to have my own business. I love going to Staples or Office Depot and daydreaming about all the neat stuff I’d have on my desk…. Of course, there’s the problem regarding WHAT my business would be, but still…….

Leave a Reply

