9 for ‘09 Challenge

25 Jun

9for9200x1164

Ok, so It’s half-way through the year, and I’m at a slight disadvantage but the 9 For ‘09 Challenge is a great way to get through some of the books on my shelves.   If you’ve been to my apartment you know what I mean, and if you haven’t.  Well picture a cozy little library (with a messy kitchen) and you’ve got a pretty good idea.

The point of the challenge is to whittle down our TBR (To Be Read) Lists by reading and reviewing 9 books in different categories during the course of the year. Since we still have until the end of December, I think I’m up for the challenge.

So, without further ado, here are my picks from my collection for each category. I’ll post updates as they are finished and reviewed.

  • Long – Mason & Dixon by Thomas Pynchon
  • Free – The House at Riverton by Kate Morton
  • Dusty – Schindler’s List by Thomas Keneally
  • Used – We Thought You Would Be Prettier by Laurie Notaro
  • Letter – Evermore by Alyson Noel (E, R, M)
  • Strange – Three Fates by Nora Roberts
  • Distance – The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova (5409 miles)
  • Alive or Not – My Century by Günter Grass
  • Cover – Idlewild by Nick Sagan
  • Advertisements

    One Response to “9 for ‘09 Challenge”

    Trackbacks/Pingbacks

    1. 9 for ‘09 Challenge « writefly. - June 25, 2009

      […] and just in case you are curious as to my picks and want to follow my progress,  you can check out My List at Adventures in Thought. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Weekly Geeks 2009-23: Reading Challenges (in […]

    Leave a Reply

