Caught My Eye: Sci-Fi New York

22 Jan

I’m so loving this gorgeous shot of fog rolling into New York City by photojournalist Jim Richardson. Sometimes I wish I had a pure photo blog, so you could be wowed by this in its full-sized glory. (Hint: Click on the photo for a closer look.) It looks so sci-fi and moody to me.  Makes me wonder what’s lurking under that fog.  Love.

New York at Night

4 Responses to “Caught My Eye: Sci-Fi New York”

  1. Carl V. January 22, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    That is gorgeous! Makes me want to reread Time and Again by Jack Finney.

    • Rebekah January 22, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

      @Carl – I’ve never read that, in fact I had to look it up, but it looks like something I would love, will have to track down a copy.

      • Carl V. January 22, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

        A friend who lives in NYC gave it to me several years ago after my second or third visit to see him. He knew that I was madly in love with the Dakota building and it features prominently in this story. One of the many things I love about the book is that it is full of actual pictures of NYC from the time period in which the story is set, and having been there it makes everything more tangible when reading the story.

      • Rebekah January 22, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

        That is soo very cool. I used to live in NYC as well, it is a gorgeous building and so much history. Definitely a must read now.

Leave a Reply

